Monitoring Committee

The Monitoring Committee is an independent authorized body established in the in each participating APEC Member economy to evaluate, develop and maintain a register of APEC Engineers.

The Monitoring Committee shall fulfill the following duties:

  • Develop and maintain a Register of APEC Engineers in Peru in accordance with the criteria, procedures and provisions approved by the APEC Engineer Coordinating Committee.
  • Accept and promote the APEC Substantial Equivalence in competence of all APEC Engineers as well as the Mutual Exemption Framework.
  • Function as a single point of contact on all matters relating to APEC Engineers and provides accurate and timely information regarding APEC Engineers.
  • Perform other functions required for APEC Engineer Register related to the APEC Engineer Framework.

Members of Monitoring Committee – PERU

Peruvian Engineers Association – National Council

   Web    www.cip.org.pe
   Address    Av. Arequipa 4947, Miraflores, Lima 18, PERU
   Telephone    51-1-4463128 51-943936375
   Post    Name    Duty at Monitoring Committee
 1    National Chairman  2016-2019    Jorge Alva, Ph.D., P.E.

decano@cip.org.pe

   President
 2    National Vice-Chairman  2016-2019    Doris Rojas, P.E.

drojas@cip.org.pe

   Secretary
 3    International Specialist    Antonio Moran, Ph.D., P.E.

amoran@ieee.org

   Permanent Contact

Peruvian Engineers Association – National Chapters of Engineering Disciplines

   Web    www.cip.org.pe
   Address    Av. Arequipa 4947, Miraflores, Lima 18, PERU
   Telephone    51-1-4463128 51-943936375
   Post    Name    Duty at Monitoring Committee
 4    Civil Engineering Chapter    Javier Pique, Ph.D., P.E

jpique@uni.edu.pe.

Julio Kuroiwa, Ph.D., P.E.

jkuroiwa@uni.edu.pe

   Member
 5    Mechanical and Electrical Engineering Chapter    Jaime Guerra, P.E.

j.guerra@ieee.org

David Grandez, P.E.

david.grandez@gmail.com

   Member
 6    Industrial and Systems  Engineering  Chapter    Enrique Alania

ealania@antamina.com

   Member
 7    Mining and Petroleum Engineering Chapter    Antonio Samaniego, P.E.

asamaniego@svs.com.pe

Rafael Zoeger, P.E.

rzoeger@perupetro.com.pe

   Member

Peruvian Engineers Association – Advisory Board of Past National Chairmen

   Web    www.cip.org.pe
   Address    Av. Arequipa 4947, Miraflores, Lima 18, PERU
   Telephone    51-1-4463128 51-943936375
   Post    Name    Duty at Monitoring Committee
 8    Past National Chairman    Carlos Herrera, P.E.
c.f.herrera@gmail.com
   Member

Peruvian Academy of Engineering

   Web    apiperu.com.pe
   Address    Av. Central 671, oficina 801 , San Isidro, Lima, PERU
   Telephone    51-1-3656304
   Post    Name    Duty at Monitoring Committee
9 President of Academy  Carlos Morelli, P.E.
c.f.herrera@gmail.com
   Member

Peruvian Construction Chamber

   Web    www.capeco.org
   Address    Av. Victor A. Belaunde 147, Edificio Real, Oficina 402, San Isidro, Lima, PERU
   Telephone    51-1-23020700
   Post    Name    Duty at Monitoring Committee
10 President of Chamber  Francisco Osores    Member