In order to promote and facilitate mobility of qualified engineers among APEC member economies, the APEC Human Resources Development Working Group Steering Committee for Mutual Recognition of Professional Engineers developed the initiative for the APEC Engineer Register intending to recognize the equivalences in qualifications and experiences of professional engineers facilitating the mobility of engineers and engineering services in the APEC region.

APEC Engineer Member Economies:

Australia Canada Chinese Taipei Hong Kong China
Indonesia Japan Korea Malaysia
New Zealand Philippines Rusia Singapore
Thailand United States

The Peruvian Engineers Association (Colegio de Ingenieros del Peru CIP), as the authorized institution for administering, licensing and overseeing the practice of engineering in Peru, has promoted and led the process for the creation of an APEC Engineer Register Peru and its Monitoring Committee.